Running amok, but running still.

It was a rough week in the weight loss column. I’m actually surprised I lost what I did. Just wasn’t feeling it, y’know? Guess I gotta work harder. But I suppose I’ll take the results for now. I knew it would get tougher, and it is. Gotta keep plugging away.

Starting weight: 232

Week 1: 223.7 (-8.3 lbs)

Week 2: 219.5 (-4.2 lbs)

Week 3: 216.2 (-3.3 lbs)

Total change: -15.8 lbs

Target: 182

Remaining: 34.2

Still eating a veggie or two here and there. Still not a fan, still don’t plan to be. But it is what it is.

Just so you’re not solely bombarded with my weight loss nonsense, here’s some other stuff.

Took a couple days off. Hence the reason it’s Friday at noon (almost) and I’m blogging after a run. Today and Monday, no work. Hooray. Much needed. Venturing to Nebraska tomorrow/Sunday to visit a friend. Today? Venture to Wichita to visit another friend or two (or three), and maybe indulge in a purchase or two.

Lots of Cubs news lately. Some good, some bad. But I know better than to think any of you reading this actually cares about that.

Finally finished a good book last night that I’d been slowly moseying through for some time now. Intend to start another book tonight after packing and video gaming a bit. Happy Friday, everyone.

1 Comment

  1. best weight loss tip ever: cut out flour and refined sugars. replace it with whole wheats and whole food.

    if you focus more on what you eat and when you eat it, you’ll be way more successful than just watching calories. from experience, you start liking the better food more

    just some ideas 🙂

Leave a Reply

