If a fat kid eats a cupcake and throws the wrapper into the forest…

It’s been awhile. I had a rough last 2 weeks in the weight loss column. Well, one bad week, and one that felt off, but wasn’t, apparently. Plus, I know a lot of people don’t care. But I’m back. For starters…

Starting weight: 232

Week 1: 223.7 (-8.3 lbs)

Week 2: 219.5 (-4.2 lbs)

Week 3: 216.2 (-3.3 lbs)

Week 4: 215.7 (-0.5 lbs)

Week 5: 212.3 (-3.4 lbs)

Total change: -19.7 lbs

Target: 182

Remaining: 30.3

I’m slowly starting to feel a slight difference. I still don’t think I can see much of a difference, but I’ll get there. I’ve been told by a few people it’s noticeable, but I’m skeptical they’re just stroking my ego–which I appreciate, but I also need to ignore if I want to continue my progress.

Eating habits are doing okay. It’s the sleeping pattern I need to do more work on, along with consistent workouts–which will come more naturally if I’m well rested, I imagine.

I bought a bicycle and have been on a few rides, albeit painful ones. I expected biking to be an easier workout. Shouldn’t it be? Not for me. I’ve found myself missing running. Bike still makes for a good workout, but my legs are jello lately.

Other stuff:

August 20-21: Went to Nebraska.

August 27: Went to Oklahoma.

Saw good friends, had some fun. Good times all around.

The Cubs still stink. Not exactly news. The season is nearing a close. I’m disappointed, of course, but anxious to see all the changes made this winter. Should be an eventful off-season on the North Side.

I have more worth adding, but I don’t want to “put the cart before the horse,” so to speak, so I shall wait until next time. Hope your Labor Day (ahem, 3-day) weekend is treating you well.

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

