I use parentheses a lot. Sue me.

Starting weight: 232

Week 1: 223.7 (-8.3 lbs)

Week 2: 219.5 (-4.2 lbs)

Week 3: 216.2 (-3.3 lbs)

Week 4: 215.7 (-0.5 lbs)

Week 5: 212.3 (-3.4 lbs)

Week 6: 208.1 (-4.2 lbs)

Total change: -23.9 lbs

Target: 182

Remaining: 26.1

 

Feeling good about things. Despite skepticism that I may be “losing too fast,” or whatever, I’m feeling really good about the progress. And no, I’m most certainly not starving myself. I even ate Taco Bell last night. Oops. My remaining vices: pop (Diet Dr. Pepper, but still, pop), and pasta–especially with Alfredo sauce. Not exactly helping my cause, but it’s so good! Aside from that, I think I’m doing okay. I now eat lettuce, and banana peppers on my Subway sandwiches (usually Turkey, sometimes Spicy Italian).

Lately, I’ve even been starting to wonder if I could even stretch my goal to -57 lbs which would get me down to 175, but I think that’s probably picking up the cart and throwing it at the horse, so to speak. So, I’ll hold off on that.

*Note: Just realized I used a cart/horse/so to speak reference last time. Crap, I’m predictable.*

S;ksdfjdsufdsadfdsafwpf. There, bet you didn’t see that one coming. Ah, I feel better.

Other stuff:

To those who weren’t thrilled with my cryptic reference last week, and/or haven’t caught my tweets about it lately: I took a new job. I’ll be leaving my current position at Horizons for a similar one in the kids department. I have about 243 reasons for this switch, but the best (and most politically correct) one is that it should look good when I start trying to find teaching/coaching jobs (I hope next year), probably in Oklahoma. And people, stop asking “Where in Oklahoma?” That’s a stupid question. It’s just the state in which I can get certified without going back to 14 more years of school. So, stop expecting me to pinpoint an address for you. Creepers.

I’m also looking at some apartments, and plan to make a phone call or two today. Changes everywhere, it seems.

As for the social life: Okay, so I lied. Not everything is changing. That one’s still non-existant.

Until next time…

Leave a Reply

