Sunday fundraiser update…

My fundraiser is getting exciting. If you didn’t read last week’s post with all the details about it, you can do that [here]. This week is more about updates.

As of right now (almost 4 PM, June 3), I have raised $195.35.

Since I started this (May 11), I have run 115 miles.

Today, I extended my longest outdoor run ever. After 16.25 miles last Sunday, I ran 17.1 miles today. After today’s donations, I have even more catching up to do. Pumped for the challenge, though.

Where donations have come from: (hometown in parentheses)

$50 from Wichita, KS (Pretty Prairie, KS)

$30 from Concordia, KS (Abilene, KS)

$30 from Hutchinson, KS (Kit Carson, CO)

$20 from Pretty Prairie, KS

$15 from Belgrade, SERBIA

$5 from Conway Springs, KS

$45.35 from Hutchinson, KS (Pretty Prairie, KS) — from my Sunday miles so far.

Reminder…

Here’s how you can donate:

– In person.

– By mail.

1903 E. 24th St. Apt B2, Hutchinson, KS 67502

– Online.

PayPal is easier than I expected. All you need to do is go [here], and enter my e-mail address, which is: derkfor3@hotmail.com.

Lastly, my latest hobby has been taking a few photos when I’m out running, and putting them together on Instagram (follow me there, if you like). They usually make it onto Facebook, too, but it takes me longer to get around to that. Anyway, here’s today’s picture(s)…

Image

Cheers,

Derrick

Leave a Reply

