One week until Resolution Run 4K!

Friends, runners, and running friends: Happy Holidays! My first attempt at putting on a race event is almost here.

Yesterday, I mailed out race bibs #2-23 (#1 is mine). I still have plenty of envelopes left, so if you are an out of area friend who wants to participate, and would like a bib as a keepsake, let me know. If you send me your address (you can email me: derkfor3@hotmail.com), I’ll ship one out to you. I’ll make the deadline for that Wednesday (12/26), to give it time to arrive before our race.

Reminder: For those not able to be present — give me names, ages, and where you’ll run. Then tag me in a pic of your time with whatever timing device you use, so I can include you in results.

For you local friends: Whether you love/like running or not, please come join us! It should be fun, and temps shouldn’t be unbearable at race time. You can race, jog, walk, whatever! Just come hang out, socialize, talk about your goals. Remember, it’s FREE! There will be donuts, bibs, socializing, and a PIE if you win your age group. See? Fun! 🙂

DETAILS…

When: Race begins at NOON — try to arrive by 11-11:30 to get your bib, help us keep everyone organized, stretch out and whatnot.

Where: Pretty Prairie Middle School. We will be set up in the lobby of the MS, outside the teacher’s lounge, handing out bibs and getting things ready.

START: Main/Maple intersection.

ROUTE: W on Main to Dean, S on Dean to Pretty Prairie Rd, E on Pretty Prairie Rd to Whiteside, W on Main to finish line.

FINISH: Main/Elm intersection.

HELP NEEDED: If you are able, and willing to help, we could use some help baking (or buying) pies. I’ll need 12 pies overall for age group winners. We will be able to make a few, and will have to buy the others, unless someone wants to help out… Also, If you or someone you know would be interested in helping out with the start/finish, getting names down, figuring times/results, please let me know!

If anyone has any additional questions, don’t hesitate to ask. Hope to see as many of you as possible in Pretty Prairie next Monday! 🙂

Image

Happy Running,

Derrick

Leave a Reply

